Please note that restarting a subscription will resume based on the original purchase schedule.
So if the original subscription purchase would charge on the 1st of every month, clicking the “resume” button on the 31st means that the user will be charged the next day (the 1st).
- The subscription will be resumed – all future payments will be charged according to the original payment schedule.
What does NOT Happen:
- NO tags are removed. (Please remove your STOP or REVOKE tags manually, if there are any on the user’s account.)
- NO tags are added.
- This does NOT charge past (missed) payments.
IMPORTANT: Please review the user’s permission tags whenever resuming a subscription, to make sure no “revoke” tags will prevent the subscriber from accessing the content on your site.
How to use it:
If you have stopped a subscription, this option will allow you to restart it again. Use it in scenarios where a client asks to re-start a paused (or accidentally cancelled/stopped) membership.
Tip: Pay attention to when the order was initially placed, and use the “Skip Payments” option as needed.