- The Stop tag (configured in AccessAlly > Products) is added to the user.
Tip: Use the STOP tag in your CRM automations, so that the user will he unsubscribed to any follow-up sequences if it’s added to their account.
What does NOT Happen:
- The revoke tag is NOT added.
- This does NOT refund money spent.
How to use it:
If your subscriber accidentally made a duplicate purchase, you can use this option to ensure that the subscriber only receives ONE set of follow-up sequences, AND does not accidentally lose access to content (like they would if a full Revoke tag was added.)
You might also use this option if someone is “upgrading” their subscription to a higher tier, and you want them to maintain access to the original content, but only receive email automations for the new tier.
If you can’t remember what stop tag you have configured, please go to AccessAlly > Products > Products. You can find the STOP tag under the automation tab, as indicated in the screenshot below.