1. Home
  2. AccessAlly
  3. Testing & Troubleshooting
  4. How to Delete A Test User from your AccessAlly Site

How to Delete A Test User from your AccessAlly Site

In all scenarios, we highly recommend that you create multiple test users to make sure each of your automations runs properly inside your AccessAlly site (from free opt ins to order forms and team license setup).

Once your initial testing period is complete, you might want to delete test users from your site, simply to keep things clean (or so that you can reuse your testing emails in the future)

Note: it is not necessary to delete test users from your site.

To delete a test user from your site:

Step 1: Stop Any Active Subscriptions

First, go to: AccessAlly’s Purchase Log area to stop / revoke any active Subscriptions for that test user.

(If you don’t do this, the card on file will still be charged as planned, even without an active user tied to the order.)

Step 2: Delete the User inside WordPress

Next, go to: Users > All Users. Here, search for the test user by email and delete their account.

Step 3: Delete the User inside your CRM

Since deleting the user inside WordPress won’t affect your CRM list (which is an entirely separate system), you’ll also have to log into your CRM and delete the user there, as well.

Once you’ve completed all three steps, your user is gone and you can reuse the email as needed for future testing.

Updated on August 29, 2019

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

NO QUESTION GOES UNANSWERED

If you have any questions, we're just an email away at your@accessally.com.

We take your success seriously, and you'll always get a speedy reply from a real person during business hours.

AccessAlly is the #1 WordPress Course and Membership Solution for Industry Leaders

WATCH THE DEMO

You'll get follow-up emails about AccessAlly and new features. Opt out anytime. Full privacy policy here.