Simple downgrades work well when you choose to have different “tiers” of access within your membership site.
For example, a “Gold level” membership (with access to three courses) subscriber might want to downgrade their membership to the “Silver level” (with access to only one course).
In a simple downgrade, you want to remove partial access (i.e. revoke access to content that is only available in the higher tier).
The tutorial on this page walks you through the setup of a simple downgrade. Please read each step carefully to determine how it will work in your own unique scenario.
Step 1: Set Up Your Products
First, set up your products (Tutorial).
In our example scenario, you would need to set up a “Silver” product and a “Gold” product.
Step 2: Create Your Offer
Now, create an offer as you normally would. Then, add the downgrade to the “Silver” offer as shown in the video:
Step 3: Embed The Order Form Inside Your Membership Site
Lastly, make sure to embed the order form inside your membership site.
If a user is not logged in, the order form will only appear as a simple purchase (no replacement will occur).