Deleting Contacts In Your CRM

If you are deleting contacts in your CRM, it is a good idea to make sure that they are also deleted from your AccessAlly website.

Why This is Necessary

AccessAlly can only automate and control access to your content when it is synced properly with your CRM. To keep both systems “clean,” you might find yourself needing to delete old, stale contacts from your CRM.

When this happens, it’s a good idea to check that the same user does not exist inside AccessAlly anymore.

If they do, you can simply delete their user from your WordPress site (saving space and making it easier to manage over time).

How To Clean Up AccessAlly Contacts That Have Been Deleted In Your CRM

Once the contact has been deleted in your CRM, head over to AccessAlly > Permissions > Update Users.

Step 1

Click on the START UPDATE button.

Step 2

Any users with an “error” will appear in a list. Scroll to the bottom and click on the next START UPDATE button, as indicated in this screenshot:

Step 3

Here, you can delete users individually or in bulk. Please review these users carefully before deleting.

Updated on March 5, 2019

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

NO QUESTION GOES UNANSWERED

If you have any questions, we're just an email away at your@accessally.com.

We take your success seriously, and you'll always get a speedy reply from a real person during business hours.

AccessAlly is the #1 WordPress Course and Membership Solution for Industry Leaders

WATCH THE DEMO

You'll get follow-up emails about AccessAlly and new features. Opt out anytime. Full privacy policy here.