1. Home
  2. AccessAlly
  3. Managing Your Membership Site
  4. User Management
  5. Allow Clients to Manually Change Their Display Name

Allow Clients to Manually Change Their Display Name

By default, AccessAlly will set the WordPress Display Name to First Name + Last Name (as found in your CRM) every time contact data is updated.

You can disable this update if you prefer clients to manually change the Display Name.

For example, your clients might wish to use a nickname inside your site, a pen name, etc. when interacting inside your site.

To stop AccessAlly from automatically syncing the Display name data with your CRM, go to:

AccessAlly General Settings > Initial Setup > Additional Features > Do NOT update the WordPress Display Name

Then, simply check the box and click on the “Save Changes” button.

Updated on February 17, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

NO QUESTION GOES UNANSWERED

If you have any questions, we're just an email away.

We take your success seriously, and you'll always get a speedy reply from a real person during business hours.

Opt-In-Laptop.png

AccessAlly is the #1 WordPress Course and Membership Solution for Industry Leaders

WATCH THE DEMO

You'll get follow-up emails about AccessAlly and new features. Opt out anytime. Full privacy policy here.