Please note: this is different than a revoke action. With a regular revoke, the user’s permissions are immediately removed. When the subscription is cancelled, on the other hand, the user’s permissions are not revoked until the end of the subscription period.
Example scenario: a user’s payment renews on the 1st of every month. On the 5th of the month, they email in and request a cancellation. You process the cancellation, but they retain access until the following 1st of the month.
- The REVOKE tag is added at the END of the subscription period
- The STOP tag is added IMMEDIATELY
What does NOT Happen:
- This does NOT refund any money spent.
How to Use It
This is a great option for scenarios where you are selling an annual membership, for example, and a user indicates that they don’t want their subscription to renew, BUT you don’t want to remove their access until the full year has been used up.
It’s also a great option if you’re offering a free trial for a product, and a user indicates that they don’t want to pay the full price when the trial period is over.